Live at the Prophouse Cafe

Howdy there,

It’s been a while since I’m posted anything, but for starters, I wish everyone a great 2011. Chinese New Year is coming up, so I’m excited to celebrate all over again. This past Christmas, I was lucky to have played with bassist/guitarist André Lachance and bassist Sean Cronin at the Prophouse Cafe, a neat little joint with props everywhere. It was a great turnout, and I was lucky to have the event captured by two amazing artists: Allen Ping Fong and Chi-Ho Yeung. Allen did the sound and video, and Chi-Ho took some great photos of the guys and I.

Upclose and personal

By Chi-Ho Yeung

And another:

André Lachance, Sean Cronin and I

Things are looking up this year as I’m currently booking an Albertan tour – details to be confirmed but for now, I’m super excited to be touring again. The last time I pulled something like this was about 3 years ago, with Charlie Austin, Kodi Hutchinson, Karl Schwonik and Joe Lubinsky-Mast. I’m currently working on a new demo, all thanks to FACTOR for supporting this project and the musicians involved. The paperwork needs to be done, then, voila! A new demo, out of thin air.

So what else? I’m babysitting and teaching. I feel the need to find something more, so I’m going to push for more gigs around the city. I think I’m going to check out a show tonight at Nublu (www.nublu.net). Avishai Cohen will be playing with his newly formed group, so I’m looking to get some inspiration tonight.

That will be it for tonight, I’ve become what you might call a “jazz cat”, hanging out solely at night and allergic to daylight. I can’t seem to have normal people hours in my sleep regimen these days. Toodulu!

Leave a Reply

