Merry Boxing Day

I hope that everyone is having a wonderful holiday with friends and family. I was lucky to have shared this Christmas with friends here in Brooklyn, as hard as it was to be so far from my family. My multi-talented composer-friend Vickie Yang was the chef with the mostest and I was her right-hand woman. I am a foodie after all, and it was so great to work in the kitchen with someone that is just as passionate about food as with music. Prime rib was the star of the show, cooked to medium-rare perfection, as well as quinoa-stuffed eggplant for the veggie-lovers. Both entrées were served with potato pavé and Chinese broccoli tips topped with fried shallots and fleur de sel. The night ended with an impressive array of desserts, thanks to Ms. Yang and the countless hours she spent on preparing them. True altruism, I tell ya.

These days, I’ve been performing I’ve played at the prestigious Rockwood Music Hall a handful of times, as well as Pianos. Tomorrow night, I play at Sidewalk Cafe, with bassist extraordinaire Or Baraket. I’ll be strumming away my original songs, so I hope to see you there if you’re in the city.

There will be more updates to come, so keep posted.

Stay cozy!

Leave a Reply

