Keeping you in the loop (s)

Dear people of the inter-web,

I’ve missed you. It’s hard to believe that a month-and-a-half has flown by – guess I’ve been having fun and neglected you all. Sorry! “I was in Hong Kong, Vietnam and China!” says I. It was an incredible, life-changing, mouth-watering, emotional trip.

Now back to the drawing board.

First off, congrats to my producer Nir Felder for getting signed to Sony’s Okeh label. Us friends and peers have been waiting for this moment with bated breath for the past two years (at least) and finally the day came! We’re so proud of Nir.

As far as the album goes, Nir and I have been editing our scratch tracks from the session we did at The Bunker studios from April. We’re set to do more editing soon. The process is…a process. I’m enjoying it. Zack Lober is up next; hopefully we’ll get him in the studio before he gets married in August!

Speaking of August, I’ll be playing at one of my favorite venues in Vancouver!

THURSDAY, AUGUST 1st:
The Cellar Jazz Club
Two sets: 8:00 & 9:30pm
Doors at 6:30pm
$15

I cannot wait for my return home, where the mountains and the infinite ocean await for my arrival.

More updates to come, stay tuned!

Cheerios,

May