Excuse me while I make an album…

Back in April, I started an Indiegogo campaign to raise funds for my upcoming album, which yielded overwhelming results as we surpassed the goal of $4,000. Although the goal to complete the album by September seemed feasible, life got in the way as Nir and I were both preoccupied with our other musical lives.

A little over a week ago, Nir, Zack and I got to record at our favorite spot, The Bunker in Williamsburg. It was super fun and we laid down some great tracks. Here are some shots:

All ready to go.

All ready to go.

Nir Felder and John Davis in studio A doing comps.

Nir Felder and John Davis in studio A doing comps.

From L to R: Zack Lober, John Davis and Nir Felder

From L to R: Zack Lober, John Davis and Nir Felder

 

I can’t wait to move on to the next step: guitars. I have a feeling that we’ll have an infinite amount of tracking to do with guitars, seeing that this roots-y vibe is what we’re aiming for. Things are finally progressing quickly and I have you – the audience – to thank.

Thanks for your incredible patience as this album unfolds. Needless to say, I too am becoming impatient. However, my gut instinct is telling me it will all be worth the wait.

It is, worth the wait.